COLORADO RAPIDS Youth Soccer Club

Soccer For Success

Soccer for Success is the U.S. Soccer Foundation’s innovative youth development program that uses soccer as a tool to combat childhood obesity and promote healthy lifestyles for children in under-served urban communities.  In August 2011, the Foundation’s Soccer for Success program received a two year grant from the Corporation for National and Community Service's Social Innovation Fund to promote healthy lifestyles among at-risk youth in urban communities.

Partnering with community-based organizations, including our club, America SCORES Denver, The Children's Corridor powered by The Piton Foundation and the Daniel's Fund, we've been able to provide free Soccer for Success programming to nearly 1200 youth in Denver and Aurora at 18 schools this season.

Read the 2013 release here.
Read our 2014 fact sheet.

For questions about Soccer for Success please contact the Program Director, Sara Shanley at sara@rapidsyouthsoccer.org.


Our Schools

Sites
Site Coordinator Site Coordinator Email

Lena Lovato Archuleta Elementary

Oscar Flores

manchester7330@hotmail.com

Ashley Elementary

Jayne Frazier

jayne_frazier@dpsk12.org

Barrett Elementary

Elliot Lepert

elliott_lepert@dpsk12.org

Boston K-8

Marie Kenkel

hmkenkel@aps.k12.co.us

Cole Arts & Science Academy

Mayra Sierra

mayras@bgcmd.org

Force Elementary

Johnny Espino

johnnyhespino@hotmail.com

DCIS at Ford Elementary

Jeff Einerson

jeffrey_einerson@dpsk12.org

Garden Place Academy

Jacare Williams

jacarewilliams@aol.com

Greenwood Academy

Gloria Sanchez

gloria_sanchez@dpsk12.org

Hallett Fundamental Academy

Necole Burnette

NECOLE_BURNETTE@dpsk12.org

Kenton Elementary

Melissa Hersh

hershm22@gmail.com

Jessie Whaley Maxwell Elementary

Tawny Poggio

tawnypoggio@yahoo.com

McGlone Elementary

Sarah Kirker

sarah_Kirker@dpsk12.org

Park Lane Elementary

Maria Saveedra

mgsaavedra@aps.k12.co.us

Paris Elementary

Natalie Fortuno

n_fortuno@live.com

SOAR Green Valley Ranch

Janis Dickman

jdickman@soardenver.org

SOAR Oakland

Jessica Blake

jblake@soardenver.org

Swansea Elementary

Robin Nehls

Robin_Nehls@dpsk12.org

Soccer for Success Newsletters

Soccer for Success issues newsletters through our sites each month of the season. Click on the links below to read nutrition tips, game ideas and more.
  October 2013
  November 2013
  December 2013
  February 2014

Powered By Blue Sombrero